Roachford ‘Twice In A Lifetime’

Album Release September 11th 2020 on BMG

Available to pre-order


UK tour dates May & June 2021

“I think that, with this album, I finally get to showcase just who I am – an artist, a songwriter, a pianist,” Roachford says. “I never wanted to be a fleeting popstar chasing momentary fame; I’ve always been in this for the music and for the long haul – and I’m still here. I don’t think I’ve ever been in a better place than I am right now.”

hair envy advert

Roachford is back and set to release what is assuredly the best album of his career in ‘Twice in a Lifetime’. Originally set to be released in April of this year, the album release is now released on September 11th 2020. In spring, the album had been receiving critical acclaim, and the singles ‘High on Love’ and ‘Love Remedy’ were heavily playlisted by BBC Radio 2.

Recent months have seen Andrew performing his classic hit Cuddly Toy with Gary Barlow for Gary’s YouTube Crooner Sessions, as well as sharing the impressive ‘Dean Street Sessions’, performed with his band, on YouTube.

Love Remedy:

High On Love: 

Human (Rag ‘n’ Bone Man cover): 

Andrew Roachford MBE has enjoyed success for over 30 years, with hits including ‘Cuddly Toy’ and ‘Only To Be With You’, ten solo albums, songwriting credits for artists including Chaka Khan and Joss Stone, and is a member of Mike Rutherford’s Mike + the Mechanics. In 2019, he was awarded an MBE for services to music.

Roachford Twice In A Lifetime

‘Twice In A Lifetime’ has been a hugely satisfying album for him to make. “With it, I finally get to showcase just who I am – an artist, a songwriter, a pianist,” says Andrew. “I never wanted to be a fleeting popstar chasing momentary fame; I’ve always been in this for the music and for the long haul – and I’m still here!”

The album, full of grit and the most tremendous sonic energy, is produced by Jimmy Hogarth, who has previously worked with Paolo Nutini, Duffy and Amy Winehouse, and features several members of Winehouse’s band and a powerful duet with ‘Queen of British soul’ Beverley Knight.

A complicated operation in the autumn of 2018 to remove lesions on his vocal cords threatened to derail the Londoner’s career. “The funny thing was,” he says, “I never really considered myself just as a singer before. I always thought of myself as a musician who sings.” When it did return, his voice was stronger and richer and prompted in him a belated realisation. “I realised I’d better start treating it with care. I just took it for granted before, and I take full responsibility for that.” He smiles “And actually…as a singer I wasn’t too bad.” In the 18 months since his operation, this master of understatement has to all intents and purposes been reborn, a phoenix from the flames.

And so, in 2020, Andrew Roachford finds himself writing and recording the best songs of his life. He’s come a long way from the giddy chart success of Cuddly Toy, with his deep-rooted desire to work at his trade and to make great music ever-present and never stronger.

“All I ever wanted to do was make great music,” he says. “I suppose I’ve always been quite a muso in that respect. It’s never about the fame, the moment in the spotlight; it’s about the work. I’m inspired by people like Elton John, Stevie Wonder; those artists who endure. The desire to write and perform has never left me, and the gift has never gone away.”

‘Twice In A Lifetime’ will be released on CD and heavyweight vinyl with signed copies available from the official artist store.

‘Twice In A Lifetime’ tracklisting

  1. High On Love
  2. Love Remedy
  3. Too Much To Lose
  4. Give It Up And Let It Go
  5. What We Had – featuring Beverley Knight
  6. Won’t Think Twice
  7. So Long
  8. Are You Satisfied?
  9. The Truth Hurts Too Much
  10. Gonna Be The One
  11. Once In A Lifetime
  12. Written In My Heart
  13. You’re The One

Roachford 2021 tour dates:

  • Sunday 30th May – Edinburgh Liquid Rooms *NEW DATE*
  • Monday 31st May – Glasgow Oran Mor
  • Tuesday 1st June – Glasgow Oran Mor
  • Friday 4th June – Newcastle Academy
  • Saturday 5th June – Birmingham Academy 2
  • Monday 7th June – Brighton Concorde
  • Tuesday 8th June – Norwich Waterfront
  • Thursday 10th June – Manchester Ritz
  • Friday 11th June – Bristol Academy
  • Saturday 12th June – London Shepherds Bush Empire

All tickets remain valid for new dates.

All tickets available at

  • Thursday 3rd June – Wrexham Racecourse with Lionel Ritchie.
  • Saturday 19th June – Isle of Wight Festival
  • Sunday 1st August – Cardiff Castle with Lionel Ritchie

‘Twice In A Lifetime’, released September 11, 2020, is available to pre-order HERE